Title Image

CICRP

CICRP engages in preventative conservation, curative conservation, and the restoration of cultural heritage in both the private and public sectors. These works are protected as official Historical Monuments. CICRP’s activities are carried out in accordance with the requirements of theFrench Heritage Code and the Ministry of Culture (France).

These interventions may concern the Museums of France, Historical Monuments, archives, libraries, art centers, regional contemporary art funds (FRACs), or any other institution that works to conserve cultural property.

These competency domains include:

  • Contemporary art and materials
  • Graphic art
  • Historical writings
  • Easel paintings
  • Mural paintings
  • Stone
  • Preventative conservation, specifically problems with biological contamination (mold and infestation)

CICRP provides proprietors and managers of cultural property, collections, or monuments, with scientific and technical assistance and expertise. It offers advice, recommendations, and methodological approaches. It can carry out diagnostic diagnosis and preliminary studies. CICRP also supports these owners in operations of conservation and restoration.

CICRP accommodates works of art, especially easel paintings, for studies and restoration operations through independent restorers. CICRP supports these operations so they can benefit from resources like technical equipment and teams of engineers and photographers who help perform imaging and chemical analysis functions. This allows restorers to do their work in the best possible conditions: safely and scientifically supported.

Additionally, CICRP conducts studies and research pertaining to issues of conservation and the alteration of historic materials.

error: Le contenu de cette page est protégée

CICRP

Le CICRP intervient dans les domaines de la conservation préventive, de la conservation curative et la restauration du patrimoine culturel relevant du domaine public ou du domaine privé protégé au titre des Monuments Historiques. Les activités du CICRP s’exercent dans le respect des exigences du Code du Patrimoine et du Ministère de la Culture.

Ces interventions peuvent concerner aussi bien les Musées de France, les Monuments historiques, les archives, les bibliothèques, les centres d’art ou encore des Fonds régionaux d’art contemporain ou toute autre institution conservant de tels biens culturels.

Ces domaines de compétences portent sur :

  • l’art et les matériaux contemporains
  • les arts graphiques
  • le patrimoine écrit
  • la peinture de chevalet
  • la peinture murale
  • la pierre
  • la conservation préventive, notamment les problématiques de contamination biologiques (moisissures et infestation)

Le CICRP apporte aux propriétaires et responsables des biens culturels, collections ou monuments, une assistance et une expertise scientifique et technique. Il propose des conseils, des préconisations et des démarches méthodologiques. Il peut réaliser des diagnostics et des études préalables. Il accompagne les maîtres d’ouvrages dans les opérations de conservation et de restauration.

Il accueille des œuvres en restauration et accompagne ces opérations en mettant à la disposition de l’œuvre des équipements et les moyens humains qui permettent à des restaurateurs libéraux choisis par les maîtres d’ouvrage de mener leurs travaux dans les meilleures conditions possibles : sécurité, support scientifique…

D’autre part, le CICRP mène des études et des recherches liées aux problématiques de la conservation et de l’altération des matériaux du patrimoine.