Title Image

LABCOM

 

Logos MAP CICRP

 

As part of the agreement between the Ministry of Culture and Communication and CNRS, and the Common Laboratory (LABCOM) was set up comprising of UMR CNRS/MCC 3495 MAP (Models and Simulations for Architecture and Heritage), http://www.map.cnrs.fr/, and CICRP.

Axis 1, “Models and methods of architectural analysis and cultural heritage”includes a theme relating to the conservation-restoration of heritage:

B – Preventive conservation, curative conservation, and restoration of cultural heritage coordinated by CICRP takes into account the enrichment of study methodologies through experimentations on heritage objects as well as through the interpretation of questions formulated by scientists and heritage conservation professionals.

Axis 1, Theme B – Preventive conservation, curative conservation, and restoration of cultural heritage

B1 Material knowledge of cultural property through the use of non-destructive means of investigation and the fusion of multi-source data – documentation, scientific imagery, analysis of materials – and their representations.

B2 The interaction between cultural goods, their materiality, and the environment in which they are placed. The environmental parameters can be structural – climate, location – or cyclical – pollution, lighting, exhibition, management, public. The processes of democratization and the increase in cultural tourism constitute a major stake for the conservation of cultural goods and lead to increased requirements in preventive conservation and conservation-restoration.

B3 The development of tools for modeling degradation mechanisms in order to understand the material evolution of cultural property over time, faced with its environment or following interventions on the property. The skills of CICRP’s scientific team and the shared use of scientific analysis, aging and modeling instrumentation between CICRP and MAP constitute substantial technical support for the conservation of cultural property. It is possible to set up simulation programs aimed, on the bases of modeling, at introducing a predictive character into the assessment of conservation/restoration needs of cultural property according to better identified degrees of urgency.

 

error: Le contenu de cette page est protégée

Labcom

 

Dans le cadre de l’accord Ministère de la Culture et de la Communication et du CNRS, a été constitué un LABoratoire COMmun (LABCOM) comprenant l’UMR CNRS/MCC 3495 MAP (Modèles et simulations pour l’Architecture et le Patrimoine) et le CICRP.

 

A cet effet l’axe 1 a été reformulé en « Modèles et méthodes d’analyse du patrimoine architectural et culturel » et enrichi  d’une nouvelle thématique :

B – Conservation préventive, conservation curative et restauration du patrimoine culturel coordonnée par le CICRP, prenant en compte l’enrichissement des méthodologies d’études par l’expérimentation sur des objets et œuvres patrimoniaux ainsi que par l’interprétation des questionnements formulés par les scientifiques et les professionnels de la conservation du patrimoine.

 

Axe 1, thématique B – Conservation préventive, conservation curative et restauration du patrimoine culturel

B1 la connaissance matérielle des biens culturels par l’usage de moyens d’investigation non destructifs et la fusion de données multi sources – documentation, imagerie scientifique, analyse des matériaux – et leurs représentations

 

B2 l’interaction entre les biens culturels, leur matérialité et l’environnement où ils sont placés, les paramètres environnementaux pouvant être structurels – climat, localisation, – ou conjoncturels – pollution, éclairage, exposition, gestion, public. Les processus de démocratisation  et d’accroissement du tourisme culturel constituent un enjeu majeur pour la conservation des biens culturels et entrainent des exigences accrues en conservation préventive et en conservation-restauration.

 

B3 le développement d’outils de modélisation des mécanismes de dégradations afin d’appréhender l’évolution matérielle du bien culturel dans le temps, confronté à son environnement ou suite à des interventions sur le bien. Les compétences de l’équipe scientifique du CICRP et l’utilisation partagée de l’instrumentation  scientifique d’analyse, de vieillissement et de modélisation du CICRP et du MAP constituent un appui technique conséquent au service de la conservation des biens culturels. Il sera envisageable de mettre en place des programmes de simulation visant, sur la base des modélisations, à introduire un caractère prédictif dans l’évaluation des besoins en conservation-restauration des biens culturels en fonction des degrés d’urgence mieux identifiés.