RIPAM

logo RIPAM-web

In 2005, researchers, academics, historians, conservation scientist, architects, curators…from countries and institutions from the Mediterranean Basin wished to establish links around the issues of the architectural heritage.
They alternately organized meetings on each bank side of the Middle Sea, in Meknes (Morocco, 2005), Marrakesh (Morocco, 2007), Lisbon (Portugal, 2009, M’Sila (Algeria, 2012) and in Marseille (France, 2013).
Each time, these meetings have emphasized the will to perpetuate them, to share knowledge and to consolidate the preservation of the architectural heritage in the national policies and consciousness.
With more than one hundred participants for each meeting, these successful meetings equally put to the fore the need for a clear structure, to increase this network of skills and to turn the dynamic into a major gathering for the Mediterranean architectural heritage.

The RIPAM are both meetings and a network of people and institutions working for the knowledge and the preservation of the Mediterranean architectural and urban heritage.

The RIPAM community includes academics, persons in charge of Cultural heritage, professionals of preservation and restoration, conservation scientists, professionals of architecture, town planners…who study, analyze and work on all types and fields of architectural heritage: history, architectural categories (urban, rural, industrial, official, domestic…), archeomaterials and material conservation, techniques of construction and restoration, urban structure and town planning, architectural constructions, analysis methods and investigation, documentation and archives of architecture, legislation and regulation, management and development, preventive policies…

The RIPAM are of a prime concern for exchanging thoughts and ideas on relevant topics to present research works, preservation or development.

The principles and following objectives are:

– To know and make know the Mediterranean architectural and urban heritage to participate to its preservation, transmission to future generation and development, within the framework of studies and heritage policies in close link with the issues of the contemporary Mediterranean world

– To insure this knowledge and its distribution a high scientific value, a diversity of approaches with the assertion for a Mediterranean community and the respect for the specificities of each

– To favor exchanges and sharing experiences between the two shores.

RIPAM

logo RIPAM-web

En 2005, des chercheurs, universitaires, historiens, scientifiques du patrimoine, architectes, conservateurs issus de pays et d’institutions du bassin méditerranéen ont souhaité établir des liens privilégiés autour des enjeux du patrimoine architectural.
Ils ont ainsi initié des rencontres alternativement de chaque côté des rives de la Méditerranée, à Meknès (Maroc) en 2005, à Marrakech (Maroc) en 2007,à Lisbonne (Portugal) en 2009, à M’sila (Algérie) en 2012, à Marseille (France) en 2013.
Ces rencontres ont réaffirmé à chaque fois la volonté de les pérenniser, de partager des connaissances et de conforter la conservation du patrimoine bâti dans les politiques et consciences nationales.
Leur succès avec plus d’une centaine de participants par édition a aussi montré le besoin de les structurer pour mieux faire connaitre et accroître ce réseau de compétences et faire de cette heureuse initiative de près de 10 ans une rencontre incontournable pour le patrimoine architectural méditerranéen.

RIPAM - ColloquesLes RIPAM sont à la fois des rencontres et un réseau de personnes et d’institutions œuvrant à la connaissance et à la conservation du patrimoine architectural et urbain méditerranéen.

La communauté RIPAM regroupe des universitaires, des responsables de biens patrimoniaux, des professionnels de la conservation et de la restauration, des scientifiques du patrimoine, des professionnels de l’architecture, des urbanistes…. qui étudient, analysent et travaillent sur tous les types et composantes de ce patrimoine architectural : histoire, type architectural (urbain, rural, industriel, officiel, domestique, …), archéomatériaux et conservation matérielle, techniques de construction et de conservation, structure urbaine et urbanisme, réalisation architecturale, méthodes d’analyse et d’investigations, documentation et archives d’architecture, législation et réglementation, gestion et valorisation, mesures de prévention…

Les RIPAM constituent un lien privilégié pour échanger et dialoguer sur ces sujets, présenter des travaux de recherches, de conservation ou de mise en valeur.

Elles reposent sur les principes et objectifs suivants :

– Connaitre et faire connaitre le patrimoine architectural et urbain méditerranéen afin de participer à sa conservation, sa transmission aux générations futures et sa valorisation, dans le cadre des études et politiques patrimoniales en lien étroit avec les enjeux du monde méditerranéen contemporain ;

– D’assurer à cette connaissance et à sa diffusion une haute valeur scientifique, une diversité d’approches dans l’affirmation d’une communauté méditerranéenne et le respect des spécificités de chacun ;

– De favoriser les échanges et le partage d’expériences entre les deux rives.

Ripam 2012 :

travaux-ripamAteliersequipe-ripam4Les-italiens